常见问题

Q1:房屋管理中介的位置会影响管理我物业的能力吗?

关于寻找房屋管理中介,最常见的误解是:他们需要离我的物业很近。租客莅临实地看房的日子早就过去了,他们根本就没有时间。

几乎100%的房客询问来自于互联网。这意味着,我们可以快速、方便地在一个非常大的地理区域管理租赁业务。我们也可以非常迅速地评估任何地区的租金来判定租金是否合适。

在瑞金地产我们轻松地管理在悉尼超过50个不同的区域的物业。

Q2:为什么要借助专业的物业管理?

很多房东选择亲自管理物业,其中许多人是非常成功的。然而,每当收租、安排维修和找租户的时候,大部分房东都发现,自己的时间花在别处更有价值。

一个好的物业经理会令你的投资增长,小心地看好你每一分的成本。

其他重要的因素有物业管理涉及的法律问题。在涉及到诉讼问题时,房东常以错误的方式来处理和房客的矛盾。专业物业管理人员深谙房东房客的法律,并掌握法令变化的最新趋势。

Q3:如果我的房屋正在被另外一个代理管理,如何把它转给瑞金地产?

选择瑞金地产很容易!你知道你可以改变管理中介而丝毫不影响租赁,即使你的物业现在处于出租之中。

目前由另一个中介管理,而不甚满意?所有你需要做的就是做一个正确的决定,我们将提供一个无缝的过渡,照料好一切。

我们将发送经您授权的书信、资料给您当前的中介,安排通知你的房客,并取回您的备用钥匙,同时转出租客的保证金。其他一切都进行如常。

Q4:需要多长时间找到租客?

这是一个常见的问题,没有人能不负责任地保证它需要多长时间租用物业。通常,更好的性能、合理的租金和靠谱的物业管理中介会将房屋的空置率降到最低。

Q5:如果我的房客不交租,会发生什么?

我们每天监控房客拖欠。当租客拖欠房租3天以上,我们将通过电话、电子邮件和短信与他们联系。在第5和第10天,我们将发送欠费违约通知。最坏的情况,如果我们超过14天还没有收到房租,我们将在拖欠的第15日给他们14个整天腾出物业。

过程中,我们将与您沟通,不会擅自替你做决定。同时,我们会做到反应迅速,以尽量减少房东的损失。

Q6:房东保险重要吗?

正如任何保险,这不是强制性的,但我们强烈建议所有的房产投资者参与房东保险。房东保险能保护你免于拖欠租金、或损坏财产的事件。它还涵盖公众责任和对诸如地板,窗帘的承保。请联系我们的物业经理了解更多信息。

分类

Share This

FAQ

Q1: Is an agent‘s location important to their ability to manage my property?

One of the most common misconceptions about finding an agent to manage your property is that they need to be located in the neighbourhood. Long gone are the days when prospective tenants went from real estate agency to real estate agency looking for homes to rent in any given area. They simply don’t have the time.

Almost 100% of our entire tenant enquiry now comes from the internet. This means that we can quickly and easily lease properties in a very large geographic area. We can also very quickly assess rents in any given area to determine what the right amount of rent is for a particular property.

At Regentwood we easily manage properties in over 50 different suburbs in Sydney and all from 1 office location.

Q2: Why use a professional property manager?

Lots of owners choose to manage their property themselves and many of them are very successful. However, with the time involved in collecting rents, arranging repairs and finding the best tenants, most owners have found that their time is more valuable spent elsewhere.

A good property manager will make you money on your investment, not cost you money.

Other important considerations are the legal aspects of property management. In the litigious society that we live in, a property owner can ill afford to handle a problem tenant in an incorrect manner. Professional property managers are well versed in landlord tenant law, and are abreast of the constantly changing legislation governing them.

Q3: How do I switch to Regentwood if it is currently being managed by another agent?

Changing to Regentwood is easy! Did you know you can change managing agents without affecting the tenancy in any way, even if your property is tenanted and on a current lease?

Currently managed by another agency and not satisfied? All you have to do is make the decision and we will provide a seamless transition, taking care of everything.

We will send your current agent the Transfer Letter (download from our Forms & Documents page) that you have signed and make arrangements for your tenant to be notified and for the keys to be collected from your managing agent. Everything else carries on as usual.

Q4: How long will it take to find a tenant for my property?

This is a common question and there is no guarantee on how long it takes to rent a property however the better your property is presented, the more realistic the rental amount that you are asking and the better the agent who is letting your property, the quicker it will be leased.

Q5: What happens if my tenant does not pay rent?

We monitor tenant arrears on a daily basis. When a tenant is 3+ days in arrears we will contact them via telephone, email and SMS. On the 5th & 10th day we will also post an Arrears Breach Notice. If we still have not received rent after 14 days we will issue a Termination Notice on the 15th day giving them 14 clear days to vacate.

We will communicate with you throughout this process and a Termination Notice will never be issued without discussing the situation with you first. It is our intention at all times to minimise any loss to the owner so these actions need to be carried out promptly.

Q6: Do I need landlord’s insurance?

As with any insurance policy, it is not compulsory to have landlord insurance on your property however we strongly recommend that every property investor has a specific landlord insurance policy in place for their property. Landlord Insurance protects you in the event of a tenant not paying rent, departing the property early or damaging the property. It also includes public liability and limited cover for contents (e.g. floor coverings, curtains). Please contact your property manager for further information.

Categories

Share This